Tags

,

I started my morning with a cappuccino brewed with Amante Coffee Beans from Boulder, CO. I sort of have a thing for good coffee. What would you expect though when you grow up with parents that don’t own a regular coffee pot but rather an imported espresso maker from Italy? I have known from the age of 9 how to pull a shot of espresso and how to steam milk with the proper consistency of foam. My fixation with coffee only grew when I lived in Oregon. Since then my husband and I spoil ourselves by buying beans from our favorite coffee shops when we can. My Amante coffee this morning though was a gift from my mother-in-law for my birthday. She lives in Denver (we live in Reno) and knew we would appreciate the imported beans. Amante’s beans are roasted in Italy, which is where my husband and I spent our honeymoon this past April. Their medium roast coffee is super creamy and reminds me of the espresso at the cafe’s in Rome. As much as I would love to be in Rome, my husband and I are doing the next best thing and flying to Denver this weekend! My husband is originally from Denver and we lived there together for a couple of years. So although our trip is to visit family and friends, most of our plans revolve around what restaurants we will eat at while we are there. Hopefully we will even get up to Amante, where at least for five minutes, while we sip our espresso, we can feel that we are back in Italy.

